Not Sure Where To Start? Call Us Today
Array

Guest Reviews

We recently visited Melbourne to watch the Australian Open Tennis 2018 and stayed with my family at the Platinum Apartments in a 3 bedroom apartment which we all loved. The team at the Platinum Apartments are very friendly and helped us with all our need's. I would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you Platinum Apartment's for making our holiday so memorable.

Andrew Jones
Reviewed: Jan 08, 2018
Lincoln

My family and I stayed I stayed in one of these fantastic apartments from Oct to dec. We were suppose to be there for two weeks while our apartment was being fixed. We ended up staying for nearly 3 months. The staff are friendly understanding compassionate. These apartments have all the luxuries of Home. Home away from home catering for families. Perfect location in the heart of southbank. 10 of of 10. Thankyou guys for making our stay pleasurable & stress free. Kind regards Cleeve family xo

Samantha Cleeve
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2017
Shelby

Stayed in the 'bel air' apartment (2.5 bdrm). Well presented, excellent location, and very comfortable. Information provided prior to arrival and upon arrival was good. We travelled as a family with 3 young kids and had no problem. The apartment was very well stocked relative to some we have stayed at previously (i.e. plenty of dishwashing tabs/ laundry powder/ disposal bags supplied - whereas many only supply 1 or 2). The amenities in the apartment and facilities in the complex were very good. It is carpeted so if travelling with little ones, some precautions need to be considered at meal times! Skydeck pool was great. Small, pretty well stocked grocery store a stones throw away. It was a pleasure to have stayed there.

Trevor Watkins
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Bel Air

A downtown oasis! The pictures dont lie, this place is beautiful. More importantly it is also quiet, clean, comfortable, and everything works. The location is perfect. All that the city has to offer (like shopping, restaurants, tours, etc.) is within easy walking distance and supplies (like food, coffee, wine) are just steps from the front door. In spite of the "center of the action" location the unit itself is very quiet and comfortable. A perfect oasis to relax and recharge for the next days exploring.

Richard Y
Ottowa, Canada
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017

THE LONDONER Melbourne from Above! Really nice 3 bedroom unit on the 51st floor of the building that is in the middle of Southbank Melbourne. It sits on top of some great restaurants including the favorite (for us) Crinitis Restaurant. It is also directly across the Yarra River from Flinders Street Railway Station and faces Melbournes CBD. Highly recommended Greg from Sydney

Greg B
Sydney
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
The Londoner

Stunning apartment, Stunning facilities, Stunning location! We have stayed in the top hotels in Melbourne over a period of many years and we came across Platinum @ Freshwater Place and thought wed give it a go. Upon arrival we were given first class attention and the apartment was beautifully decked out with everything you could possibly need. The views across Melbourne are nothing short of spectacular and the evenings on the balcony were relaxing and pleasant to say the least. Security A1, cleanliness A1 location A1. Thoroughly recommended! Andrew & Helen, Melbourne

Andrew & Helen M
Melbourne
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017

Perfect flat in perfect location! I have visited Melbourne several times and normally stay in hotels but this time decided to seek out a nice apartment as we were in town for 3 weeks. Helen met me upon arrival and showed me around the property and apartment complex and I certainly wasnt disappointed! The flat itself is stunning with a large balcony overlooking Southbank river (got treated to an amazing view of the red arrows display on australia day!), beautiful decor and bathrooms, and such comfy beds. The facilities in the building itself blew me away - not having anything like this in the UK. There are 2 well-equipped gyms, sauna/steam room, 2 pools and a lovely barbecue/sun-deck area on the 10th floor which all the residents can use. The sun-deck is really peaceful and quiet, we spent a lot of afternoons there making the most of the weather. Theres also a supermarket/pharmacy 30 seconds away and lots of little coffee shops/cafes which service the local businesses which I used every day! The location is perfect, the entrance leads out onto Southbank which is full of restaurants, bars and street performers. Crown Casino is across the road and its a 5 minute walk over the bridge to the CBD for shopping. Value-wise it was great, the facilities beat anything in any hotel and if you are using both rooms its about half the price of staying at Crown for example, but better in every way! Hope to be back next year! Martin from Scotland

Martin
Scotland
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017

Can totally recommend Platinum Apartments. Well appointed, amazing views, spotlessly clean and staff that go the extra mile!

Ollie Pratt
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017

Absolutely fantastic 2night stay. Beautiful furnished penthouse, incredible views and first class facilities.

Damian Richards
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017

Wonderful apartment, fabulous location, Fantastic service and everything you would expect from high end accommodation. So satisfied with the accommodation that we have booked with Platinum Apartments again for our 2017 Melbourne visit.

Jeff Gamter
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017

Pages